Quantcast

Chiefs release training camp schedule

KANSAS CITY, Mo. – The Chiefs on Thursday announced the complete training camp schedule at Missouri Western State University in St. Joseph, Mo.

Jul 28, 2013; St. Joseph, MO, USA; Kansas City Chiefs head coach Andy Reid watches during training camp at Missouri Western State University. Credit: John Rieger-USA TODAY Sports

Jul 28, 2013; St. Joseph, MO, USA; Kansas City Chiefs head coach Andy Reid watches during training camp at Missouri Western State University. Credit: John Rieger-USA TODAY Sports

Training camp officially starts on Thursday, July 24 with a 3:30 p.m. CST practice that is open to the public. The Chiefs’ final practice is scheduled for 8:15 a.m. CST. Groups of players will be available to sign autographs following each practice.

As in previous years, practices moved indoors due to inclement weather aren’t open to the public.

Unless noted, viewing of outdoor practices is free of charge. However, Missouri Western charges a $5 parking fee per vehicle per day.

The annual family fun day is scheduled for Saturday, July 26. This event carries a $5 admission fee, per the team’s new release. Children ages 3 and under will not have an admission fee. The entire team is scheduled to sign autographs following the family day practice.

The Chiefs are planning an event for season ticket holders on Sunday, July 27. Details will be released to season ticket holders at a later time, according to the announcement.

The complete schedule, including what days carries an admission fee, breaks down as follows:

———-

Thursday, July 24 Practice – 3:30 p.m.
First Practice Open to the Public – $5 Admission Fee
Friday, July 25 Practice – 8:15 a.m.
Saturday, July 26 Practice – 8:15 a.m.
“American Family” Fun Day– $5 Admission Fee
Sunday, July 27 Practice – 8:15 a.m.
Season Ticket Member Appreciation
Monday, July 28 Practice – 8:15 a.m.
Tuesday, July 29 No Practice
Wednesday, July 30 Practice – 8:15 a.m.
Thursday, July 31 Practice – 8:15 a.m.
Friday, Aug. 1 Practice – 8:15 a.m.
Saturday, Aug. 2 Practice – 8:15 a.m.
Sunday, Aug. 3 Practice – 8:15 a.m.
Monday, Aug. 4 Practice – 8:15 a.m.
Tuesday, Aug. 5 No Practice
Wednesday, Aug. 6 No Practice
Thursday, Aug. 7 Week 1 preseason: Bengals at Chiefs – 7 p.m.
Friday, Aug. 8 No Practice
Saturday, Aug. 9 Practice – 8:15 a.m.
Sunday, Aug. 10 Practice – 8:15 a.m.
Monday, Aug. 11 Practice – 8:15 a.m.
Tuesday, Aug. 12 Practice – 8:15 a.m.
Wednesday, Aug. 13 Practice – 8:15 a.m.
Thursday, Aug. 14 Practice – 8:15 a.m.
Final Camp Practice
Friday, Aug. 15 No Practice
Saturday, Aug. 16 No Practice
Sunday, Aug. 17 Week 2 preseason: Chiefs at Panthers – 7 p.m.

 ———-